[52 Rolls] Rolls 9-10 : Portra Spring

These rolls were taken over two weeks this spring just as the cherry blossoms were coming out. I think I have said it elsewhere, but I absolutely adore Kodak Porta 400. It produces great skin tones, but also renders the greens in scenery quite well.

This is again shot with my Canon P Rangefinder, and the Canon 50mm 1.8 (the older silver version). The “classic” look of this lens plus the Porta colors feel incredibly timeless to me.

Roll 9

 

Roll 10

This roll was shot at the Santa Cruz Boardwalk. The 400 speed film really came in handy as the light started to fail in the evening.

 

Film: Kodak Portra 400

Camera: Canon P, 50mm 1.8 (Version I)

Leave a Reply

