[52 Rolls] Week 2 – What I Don’t Usually See

For the last year I have been re-learning to shoot film mostly by walking around downtown Santa Cruz, California during my lunch breaks and taking pictures, and I must admit that after taking so many pictures in the same place, I haven’t really been inspired by these walks lately. Therefore, this week I wanted to challenge myself to find new and interesting things in an environment I know pretty well. Some of them are genuinely new to me, like the train tunnel I had no idea was a 10 minute walk from my office, and others are simply new angles on places I visit frequently.


This was also my first experience stand developing with Rodinol. Since I was using 400 speed film, I expected it to result in a lot of grain, and I was not disappointed.

Camera: Canon P, 50mm 1.8 (Type I)

Film:Kodak Tri-X 400

Developer: Agfa Rodinol 1:100

Scanner: Epson Perfection V550

This post originally appeared on 52rolls.net 

 

Leave a Reply

